Osmia Organics: I think I love you (Part II)

I hope everyone had a very happy Christmas. My sister is currently living in London and apparently, wishing someone a “merry” Christmas means a drunk one, so saying “happy” is more common. Had to try it on for size.

Today, I’m going to continue my series of professing my love for Osmia Organics by discussing the Purely Simple Face Cream and the Luster Lip Gloss. I professed my love for Osmia Organics’ Detox Exfoliating Mask in Part I of this series here. Let’s get to it.

Osmia Organics Purely Simple Face Cream

osmia lotion luster

Osmia Organics Purely Simple Face Cream & Luster Lip Gloss

Fairly new to the green beauty scene, I was in search of a moisturizing and dependable facial lotion. I decided on the Purely Simple Face Cream and was not disappointed. This face cream is intended for sensitive skin and contains plant sourced ingredients such as organic aloe juice which helps to soothe irritation.  Upon the first few applications, my skin tingled, but this sensation subsided within five minutes each time.  Before I began to use this product, I had a few dry patches in the center of my face, and after three or four days of usage, they completely went away. My face felt very smooth and nourished and I soon began to love this product.  This cream is extremely lightweight and comfortable on the skin. It feels great under foundation. And the scent is so pleasantly herbaceous.  The only downside that I can say is that for the price, I wish there was more product. At $60 a pop, I find myself rationing this face cream like a mofo. But with that said, a little can go a long way and you’re paying for high quality ingredients.

Ingredients

aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice, [sodium olivoyl glutamate and cetearyl alcohol and glyceryl stearate], prunus armeniaca (apricot kernel) oil, prunus amygdalus (sweet almond) oil, lactobacillus ferment, vegetable glycerin, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) oil, [sodium benzoate and gluconolactone], ricinus communis (castor) oil, GMO-free vitamin E oil, proprietary blend of organic and wild-harvested essential oils

87.5% certified organic ingredients

Environmental Working Group (EWG) Skin Deep Rating: 2

Osmia Organics Luster Lip Gloss

Osmia luster

A picture of me wearing Osmia Organics Luster Lip Gloss

Osmia’s Luster Lip Gloss goes on with a comfortably smooth sheen, unlike your conventional sticky gloss. It’s a conditioning lip treatment with the added bonus of a sheer plummy red tint. I find myself reaching for this on fuss-free days as it is very low maintenance. Just slap it on and go.

I love the fact that the color is due in part to beet root. Osmia has since added two more shades to their line of lip glosses: Whisper and Simmer, which are described as a light pink with berry tones and a deep terra cotta tile, respectively.

Ingredients

botanically-infused** ricinus communis (castor bean) oil*, GMO-free vitamin E oil, beeswax*, cupuacu butter*, pomegranate sterols, cucurbita pepo (pumpkin seed) oil*, mica, [helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil & lecithin & yeast extract]*, vanilla bourbon co2*

**botanicals may include powders of organic beet root, organic annatto, &/or wild-harvested alkanet root

83% certified organic ingredients

Environmental Working Group (EWG) Skin Deep Rating: 1

Do any of these products sound interesting to you? What is your go-to face cream?

Love and light,

vm

Leave a Reply

