Monday Morsels 2/3/14

Happy February and welcome to another edition of Monday Morsels!

Does anyone else like to watch Groundhog Day when February rolls around? Is it really just me?

How do you not love Punxsutawney Phil?

This edition of Monday Morsels is about self-authenticity and the pursuit of happiness and fulfillment.

Quitting my corporate job and deciding to go back to school to study holistic nutrition was one of the most life-altering, challenging, and rewarding decisions I’ve ever made in my life. Up until this point, I lived my life trying to fulfill the standards and expectations that others set for me. Deep down inside, I always knew that I wasn’t being honest with myself. Don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful that I became relatively successful taking that road, and the challenges that accompanied it have molded me into the person I am today. However, living with authenticity feels incredibly powerful. I draw such energy and joy in pursuing my own dreams.

What’s driving you in your life? Does your career fulfill and excite you? If not, why? Is there something else you’ve always wanted to pursue but are hesitant to?

Are you living to fulfill someone else’s dream, or are you living to fulfill your own dreams?

These two articles really inspired and motivated me. They hit home and I hope you draw some inspiration from them too.

click here:

I Took A Pay Cut To Pursue My Dream

and here:

The Asian American Quarter-Life Crisis

2 thoughts on “Monday Morsels 2/3/14

    • Hi Liz! Thanks for the note. When you do something drastic like decide to pursue a different direction in life, sometimes it can feel like you’re the only one going for it. It’s great to know others have done it/are doing it. Your post is an important read, particularly important in the Asian-American community, in my opinion. Keep on keepin on 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

