Osmia Organics: I think I love you (Part III)

Today, I bring you Part III of the Osmia Organics series. Check out Part I and Part II, if you’d like. I’ll be the first to admit that this post is so long overdue!

I’m juggling lots of different “balls” in my life lately (interesting choice of words, I know), but I’m finding my groove and I’ve got lots of clean beauty posts cooking up in my brain. They’re coming, I promise!

Enough about me, let’s talk about skincare.

Osmia Organics Active Gel Toner (formerly Active Gel Nutrient Serum)

When I made my first Osmia purchase, I requested samples of a serum & a toner, and I am SO glad that I did. Osmia’s serum and toners are arguably one of my favorites of all of their offerings. This toner contains active botanicals that reduce redness and irritation as well as hyaluronic acid and niacinamide to help maintain intracellular water in the skin cells. It is meant to be used as a middle layer, after washing your face and before applying moisturizer.

Wearing a light tinted moisturizer over Osmia Organics Active Gel Toner & Purely Simple Face Cream

Wearing Osmia Organics Active Gel Toner & Purely Simple Face Cream. (Also wearing 100% Pure tinted moisturizer on top, super light coverage)

……………….Upon application, this toner sinks right in. It doesn’t leave a sticky film behind like some serums might. It makes my face feel incredibly clean, fresh, and moisturized without feeling weighed down. The scent of this is luxurious. It’s pleasantly herbaceous and slightly lemony. The scent brings forth my childhood memory of my mother’s favorite Borghese face wash (in a very great way). I use this right before the Purely Simple Face Cream and together, they are like a dream.

>> This picture was taken a week after continuous use of Osmia Organics Purely Simple Face Cream + Active Gel Toner. My skin felt so nourished and looked incredibly healthy & “glowy”.

Ingredients

aloe barbadensis leaf juice*, glycerin*, camellia sinensis (white tea) extract*, calendula officinalis extract*, selaginella lepidophylla (rose of jericho) extract, lactobacillus/oat ferment extract filtrate, niacinamide (vitamin B3), [oryza sativa (rice) extract & water & centella asiatic a extract]*, [gluconolactone (and) sodium benzoate], lactobacillus ferment, sclerotium rolfsii gum, hyaluronic acid, proprietary blend of organic and wild-harvested essential oils

82% organic

EWG (Environmental Working Group) Skin Deep Rating: 2

Osmia Organics Facial Calibration Serum

Yet another winner. This serum is quite different from the Active Gel Toner in that it is oil based and feels a bit more nourishing. The purpose of this serum is to soothe irritation and to “help oily skin behave itself, and combination skin become less confused”.

I like the idea of having a serum on hand that I can reach for when my skin is misbehaving. Since I only had a sample of this product, I did just that. I applied this serum on days my skin rebelled. It truly did help soothe irritation and balance out my complexion. Its scent is very clean and herbaceous.

The ingredients are so lovely. Olive squalane, kukui oil, and macadamia oil nourish the skin, and schisandra fruit extract soothes irritation. Acai delivers an antioxidant boost, while organic black seed oil brings a vitamin and mineral infusion.

Ingredients

caprylic/capric triglyceride (fractionated coconut oil), olive squalane, aleurites molaccana (kukui) oil, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) oil*, macadamia integrifolia (macadamia nut) oil*, rosa rubiginosa (rosehips) seed oil*, vitus vinifera (grapeseed) oil*, wildcrafted butyrospermum parkii (shea) oil, schisandra sphenanthera (schisandra fruit) CO2, euterpe oleracea (acai) oil, nigella sativa (black seed) oil*, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) CO2 extract*, GMO-free vitamin E oil, and a proprietary blend of organic and wild-harvested essential oils

EWG (Environmental Working Group) Skin Deep Rating: 1

Final Thoughts

It’s safe to say that I’m an Osmia die-hard fan. It’s apparent how clean and high quality the ingredients are based on how nourished your skin feels. Each product simply smells amazing as well. I would definitely repurchase these items, starting off with the Detox Exfoliating Mask and the Active Gel Toner, as I think I’d get the most regular use of out of these items.

If you’re intrigued, but don’t want to commit to spending a huge chunk of change in one go, I would recommend purchasing the Detox Exfoliating Mask first and requesting samples of other items.

This post ends my Osmia series for now, but the Spot Treatment and Organic Body Oils have been on my radar for some time, so future posts are in the works.

Have you tried any Osmia products? If so, which are your favorite?

Love and light,

vm

Leave a Reply

